8/3/11

Because I haven't in a long time.

And that be-ith the truth.
Anyways, they were discussing whether gay people should be allowed to dance with the same sex or not and they were doing this call in thing and 4 out of 5 people said they would be okay with it.
I didn't know if you already knew any of that, but I just thought I'd put it out there because it sounds interesting. :D
No, I didn't hear about that. I'ts awesome.
 Anonymous said...
One word: Rent.
Not the payment. The musical/movie/broadway show, that kind of thing. It's a subject of contreversy. Just an idea...
Huh, I'll have to do research on that. I've never heard of it. I'll learn about it and get back to ya on that.
Any brilliant/legal/safe ways to get rid of boredom? 
...It has to be safe? Kidding. Well, what I do, is listen to music and just rock out to it. Or, make up a story in your mind and just get excited about it. Or, sit the wrong way on the couch and watch T.V., yelling the first words that pop in your mind at awkward moments. And see how your family reacts. If that couch is a rocking chair, it's better.
How come, sometimes, you see the brightest colours in the dark?
 Well, right off the top of my head, I think it's because the brighter it is, the more it reflects light instead of absorbing it. So, the little light you have in the dark room would usually reflect off of those things, and into your eyes. That's my best guess.
Also, how IS lightning in competition with an above ground swimming pool?
I have absolutely no idea...Huh...
Beiber is an idiot and whoever thought selling a perfume that will, through some MAGICAL force, is supposed to make you meet the offender of all things musical, is a bigger idiot.
And there is your Beiber insulting. I don't care if the I goes before the E, I am spelling it this way. Thank you. 

6/18/11

I love this.

"Why?
Till and Wrevor: Why not?
Because.
Till: Because why?
Why not?
Wrevor: Not why?
...that still makes no sense.
Both of them: We know!
Or do you?
Till: We do.
Says who?
Wrevor: Says we!
That was bad grammar.
Till: Shall we hit it with a croquet stick?
I don't think grammar is able to be hit-
Wrevor: Watch us.
Till: We can fly.
Wrevor: Therefore-
Both of them: WE HAVE ICECREAM!
Why?
Both: Why not?
Argh, not this again.
Till: No time like the present!
Wrevor: Time waits for no man!
But I'm female.
Till: Touche.
Wrevor: Are you sure?
HEY!
Till: It's what horses eat.
That's hay.
Wrevor: Who's Hay? Can I meet her?
HAY ISN'T A PERSON!
Till: Are you sure?
Wrevor: Because you can never be exactly sure of anything.
Yeah-huh. I'm not sneezing right...now.
Till: Some in the world is sneezing right now.
Wrevor: Your heart stops for a second when you sneeze.
You're avoiding my question.
Till: What question?
That one.
Wrevor: Where?
Till: What?
Wrevor: When?
Till: Who?
Wrevor: Why?
Why not?
Both: Not why?
....your thoughts?"
                   -As posted by Alice Rocker
...
Yes.
(For lack of a better word.)

By the way

How DID you get the jet ski on the pool? And, no need to apologize. It was only a matter of time before this blog got random on it's own, being posted on by me, of all people. But, for some reason, I always manage to get in a more serious mood when writing on here.
It scares me.
I think I'll do one more post today. Why? Because today = not that great of a day. So, I need something to do.

Why ya so stoopid?


This question can be answered in many different ways, depending on the situation asked. Examples:
  • Because I dropped out of high school.
  • Because I forgot to push the button.
  • Because I don't like books.
  • Because I happen to be a human.
  • Because I happen to be an 'animal.'
  • Because I call myself Ke$ha.
  • Because I listen to rap music.
  • Because I watch too much TV.
  • Because I'm too dependent on the internet.
  • Because I spelled stupid wrong.
Eh? Yeah. Basically, most of us are stupid because we're just like that. By most, I basically mean all. But, since we're all stupid, only the most idiotic of us all are really considered stupid. (Like me. Eh?) The light at the end of the tunnel: ignorance just so happens to be bliss.
I can live with that.

6/11/11

Next question so soon?!

Because I'm bored.
Anyway, that is a confuzzling question!
"Why does smiling hurt after a while when frowning doesn't?"
See, they always told us that it takes more muscles to frown then to smile, right? Well, it's true, smiling hurts more after a while! Of course that's just me. I think I was born with a natural frown. When I'm just sitting there, people come up to me and say, "Oh, Jenica, what's wrong?" Then of course I'm all confused. "What? Nothing."
"You sure?"
"Yes, I'm sure."
"Okay..." and then they hesitantly walk away. You know, when I actually frown, I have to, like move more muscles in my jaw to actually make it look like a frown, and then I just look like I had a face-lift gone wrong.
But I think a lot of people will agree with me that it's much easier to frown for a long time then to smile. Everyone's had that day where they laugh so long their faces hurt, but I've never heard of that problem with frowning. I mean, honestly.
That's interesting...three muscles to reach out and slap somebody? Easier than I was raised to believe.
Lol! Till, you're sexy because most twins tend to be. And I say most because I think of Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum. *Cue the shudder.*
Psh. You know I could never stay serious that long...

Is the glass half empty or half full?

Of what, per say? Water? Milk? Gasoline? That is one thing the metaphor never thinks to answer.
But, as for the main question, shouldn't there be some mathematical equation to this? Does the cup open up at an  angle? Is the liquid at EXACTLY one-half? Is the liquid fizzy, and therefore requires waiting time as to let the air bubbles leave and the liquid be properly measured? If the measurement is very slightly more or less than half, does it still count as half, or do you say "some of the glass is empty" or "some of the glass is full?"
Honestly, the people who create these metaphors never keep science and math in mind...
But then that would take away the poetic undertones of it all. Either way, it's a very confusing question. I guess it depends on how you look at your own life. I, for one, say "Who gives a crap?" and just drink the liquid and move on. Unless it's actually gasoline. Then I set it in the garage and let my dad do with it what he will.
What are your thoughts, oh-two-readers-of-mine? But, hey, I'm not complaining. It's actually more than I expected to care in the first place. (Especially if you count the not-quite people...but they're still awesome. XD You know who you are.)

6/10/11

Good question...

Daily? Ha, consistency makes me laugh.
Anyway, how to kill Rebecca Black, Justin Beaver, Charlie Sheen, and Dora all at once? There are many ways I can think of...
[Beware, this may become graphic.]
I quite like Charlie Sheen, but I will not refuse a challenge!
Okay, here's a bullet list of the short responses:
  • Head-shot with a really long and really sharp arrow against a brick wall. Nyes.
  • Hire the mafia. They'd probably do the job for free.
  • Lemme at 'em with a chainsaw and a fake identity. Woo-ee!
  • Make Obama pass a law that anyone that sucks is allowed to be killed. The public wouldn't hesitate a moment.
The more elaborate plans:
  • Have the latter two listen to a duet by Black and Beaver. Let them have their last moments (before their brains literally drown in ear-blood) to ambush the offending, ahem, "singers."
  • Lock them in a room together and don't let Charlie drink Tiger's Blood. [A.k.a., some type of drug mixed with alcohol.] See what happens. (If all else fails, get GLaDOS to fill the room with neurotoxin...)
Individual plans:
  • Dora: Give Swiper some coffee and a knife, and tell him "You gonna let that be-yotch tell you not to swipe? You gonna listen to 'er when she does?" Maybe he'll push her off the ledge of that video game she starts every show in...
  • Charlie Sheen: Why bother? He may OD any second...
  • Justin Beaver: Best way is to get his mother to ground him from playing with his other twelve-year-old friends. Make sure he's equipped with a noose, a razor blade, and a really heavy chair at all times, along with a list of the comments on one of his music videos... Watch the events unfold. 
  • Rebecca Black: Don't let her have her bowl or her cereal. (Or you could just let her underage friends drive her around more...)
Black, 13, recently granted her first interviews since going from obscurity to Charlie Sheen-ousting Twitter trending topic. And in a sit-down with Good Morning America, the eighth grader said she wants at least one good thing to come out of her rash of exposure. Apparently Black is hoping and wishing to duet with Justin Bieber. -Rebecca Black to Justin Beiber- Would you do a duet with me?
Maybe getting them together won't be too hard...first step down!


6/6/11

It's Okay to be Fey! Um...is that the Right Word?

Okay, so, thank you Till, Wrevor, and Ally. (Huh. Wrevor is spelled wrong but Till isn't. Neat.) I will make one post for each subject you mentioned (aiming for one post a day) because I need to fill up this blog a bit.
First subject: gay rights.
Right.
Here's the deal, you homophobes out there: whether you believe it or not, being gay is natural. Not only does it happen to animals in nature, but the evidence shows that homosexuals can't control it. They don't choose to be ridiculed, you know.
This is all my opinion, of course, but you have to see my point. Ridiculing a gay person, male or female, is like ridiculing someone with some kind of disability what stops them from their full potential. They were, ahem, "Born This Way," and, truth be told, most gays would rather not be the way they are. I admire the ones who embrace it, the ones who say, "Ah well, can't be helped," and continue their search for love, however daunted it may be in their situation. (I'm not sure if I used daunted right, but I don't feel like searching Google at the moment.)
The difference between homosexuality and a disability, is the fact that homosexuality is not a disease, and has no treatment or cure. It is, in my opinion, a bit like a twist in DNA. Something that wasn't quite supposed to happen, but doesn't matter, just like unmanageable hair, embarrassing moles, freckle abundance, or the tendency to get a little extra acne. The difference there is that some idiots are too prejudiced to ignore gay-ness, unlike the  before-mentioned attributes.
Remember, kids, it's not contagious. You don't have to be comfortable with it, you just have to accept that it exists and move on with your lives.
As you may be able to see, I'm quite opinionated on this subject. Let me just make sure things are clear: I'm not gay myself. I'm actually not interested in anything at the moment. But, believe me you, if I do turn out queer, I won't give a fudge. I do hope you wouldn't, either.
Tomorrow's (probably) post: How to kill Rebecca Black, Justin Beiber, Charlie Sheen, and Dora all at once. [While this is supposed to remain a serious blog, I can't resist explaining all the gory things running through my mind right now... *evil laugh.*]

5/30/11

Well Okay Then

I completely ignored this blog for a long time and was reminded of it by my friend who commented. Random observations of the day:
My dad made coffee rings on the paper for an expensive school trip to Europe I really want to go on.
When you scroll and look at the background on this blog, you can see the top of the picture move down.
Justin Beiber has a lot of diversity in his fame, but Rebecca Black has pretty much just haters.
Okay, that's good enough. Anywho, as for a subject to discuss, I only got one comment in the Discussions place (or whatever it is) so I'll talk about that after a moment of research on the subject. (Thank you Osum1, by the way.) I'm surprised. I thought it'd be 0.
All this sarcasm has a tone of...hm... can't find the word. Not anger, not sadness, some...emo-like emotion. It's not indifference...something similar to it, though. Hey, I found a new emotion! Neat! Woah, the mood was suddenly brightened.
Anyway, back to the actual subject.
Okay, I guessed you meant 'metal' as in the music, which I have a bit of experience in. It's comforting for me, actually. You see, (crap. I just heard someone talk in an English voice and now I'm thinking in it...) my dad used to do house cleaning every Sunday, while I sit on the couch lifting my feet for the vacuum. He would always listen to metal while we talked about nothing in particular, and I would always play with that little static orb thing that reacts when you touch it. So fun.
Hm...since there are...several 'Bullet for my Valentine''s, I have no idea which one to look at here... is it the band or the several songs?
I'll just...er...look at the band then.
Ooh, 'Your Betrayal.' I'm enjoying that so far...
And now I'm annoying myself. So, I'll just leave. This post is a bit rambly and unfocused, anyway. I apologize for the boredom and annoyance you most likely felt while reading, soooo. Yeah. 

3/6/11

First Post

This isn't going to be something very interesting, I assure you. This is really just an introduction post, to see how posts will look on my blog so I can tweak any colors or sizes I feel I need to. Also, it'll explain some ground rules and what I expect to talk about on this blog. (With any luck, something actually interesting...)
Now, I don't exactly see many good things about the human race. I have opinions and I'm not afraid to express them, so we'll see where that goes. I'll appreciate anyone who shares their own opinions, reasons, and facts, whether they agree with me or not. But, I'm afraid I have some rules for commenting on here. Any comments that are unrelated or go against my rules hugely (just one little thing won't matter) I will find a way to delete them. So, here we go.
  1. Don't be a hater. I love when people disagree with me. I love seeing the arguments. But there is absolutely NO NEED for name-calling and hating. Keep it civil.
  2. No cussing. Although I doubt that really ANYONE is going to read this blog, I'd like to keep it PG. There may be a touchy topic here and there that will go over that boundary, but those I can put a warning at the beginning of. I can't do that on your comments. Anything beyond the milder cusses will be deleted.
  3. Stay on topic. Like I said before, any unrelated comments, such as spam, advertisements, or personal messages will be deleted. 
  4. Use proper English. It's hard for your opinion to be taken seriously when you type like you've never been to a Language Arts class in your life. I'm fine with some minor slang and a few abbreviations, but spelling everything wrong and shortening already-short words makes you look like an idiot. so plz no txt talk liek dis, k? And use some kind of online spell checker. Google it.
  5. Keep it simple. Ish. I'm all for big words that make you look like you know what you're talking about, but when I have to do a Google search every ten seconds, you're taking it too far. Use the way that I'm wording it as a kind of a guide. 
Good, it's a nice, rounded 5. I like un-rounded numbers, but this makes it look more sophisticated. So, you have the rules for your comments. Keep in mind, you don't have to exactly stick to the argument. I'm fine with suggestions for the design and content of my blog. Just stick with the rules for those, too, okay?
Anyway, later on I'll be talking about things going on in our society today that I take an interest in. If you see an event you'd like to see discussed on here, tell me about it some way. Don't worry, you'll figure it out.
See you in cyberspace!